SimForums.com Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Flight One Software Forums > Ground Environment X Series
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login

Nick, Anthony, GEX Team

Post Reply Post Reply
Author

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote FalconAF Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Nick, Anthony, GEX Team
    Posted: February-12-2008 at 11:00am

I refrained from posting anything during the "hoopla" (EDIT - I meant that to mean "anticipation") surrounding the GEX Enhanced development/release process.  I did watch the forum and was very intrigued by the screenshots posted, etc.

I can't refrain anymore.  I have just flown with GEX Enhanced for the past 3 hours in several different locations in FSX, during day, dawn/dusk, and night time periods.

I have been a real-world licensed pilot for over 30 years.  And I have never seen anything while flying on my computer as incredible as I have seen in the last 3 hours. 

Gentlemen, you have raised the standard of flight simulation by a magnitude.  The winter textures are simply amazing.  The night lighting is incredible.  Combined with my UTX Canada/Alaska, FEX, FS Genesis, and the various Landclass addons you recommended, my experience over the past 3 hours has been the absolute closest thing to real-world visuals I have ever experienced while flight simming.

I could go on and on about what I think you have done, but words alone could not describe it.  It is the sensation of "being there" now that is astounding. 

To Nick, Anthony, the entire GEX Team, and anybody else who played a part in this production, you deserve an immense "THANK YOU!" for all of your efforts.  I thought FSX was pretty darn good prior to GEX Enhanced.  There is simply no comparison anymore.  Your efforts will make the flight sim community stand up and cheer, and have raised the bar for future flight sim development.